PDA

View Full Version : Last Plea

Mariner-1212
05-21-2018, 01:54 PM
Dear NF;

This game was incredible when I started playing, because I got to play as Eddie. What a perfect embodiment of the music we love and grew up on, all wrapped neatly into a game that was actually a lot of fun to play. I got my PDK and finally a 5* Ed - Shaman. And they carried me through most of the campaign as I explored the 'story' based on the music.

Then came the Immortal Event. The famous one, not this new one. I landed 5 Eddies (3 new) and it was thrilling. I spent plenty of real money after that - and that was because I was thankful for getting them, and I was happy with the game so why not pay to keep a good thing going? That was my thinking, at least. A happy player spends money. That event may have been seen by you guys as 'giving away too much' but it was that giving that made me want to give. It made me invest in the game, emotionally and financially.