PDA

View Full Version : Help me spend 70 Skill Shards

Nine
04-19-2017, 04:29 PM
So basically the title says it all. I haven't spent a single Skill Shard since I started playing - which pretty much was in December - and just reached level 100. From achievement, PvP and secret locations I got 49 Shards. While I used my Trooper points mostly for Souls for some time, I started saving them at a point, resulting in 105k ready to be spend on Skill Shards.

I guess it is easiest to look at my profile, so you can skip the character listing below. As a frequent forum reader I am roughly aware of what toons are considered stronger than others and I know which ones are used in PvP on a regular basis. What I would be interested in are the value of skill shards to certain toons, that is which are considerably stronger with skill shards than without, or even only worth using because of them. In that regard it would also be interesting to hear which teams you'd suggest to make use of for certain synergies, be it red teams, magic teams or specific PvP combinations.

I consinder myself pretty lucky with regards to souls, especially with Eddies. Team selection is more limited by Talismans for me - either because they just won't drop or because I haven't leveled them, the latter partly because I am not sure to which toons I'll stick. Everything in the game suggests variety of teams and combinations should be a core aspect for players, yet it does its best to limit it as much as possible, Skill Shards being the most problematic factors. With not much possibilities to test something new I'd really appreciate the insights of those with more experience!

So here's the list of all toons I have that have at least 4 stars:

Eddies: Aces High, Navigator, Soldier, Tailgunner. Samurai, Christmas, Holy Smoke, Run to the Hills. Carriage Rider, Grim Reaper, Speed of Light, Wicker Man. Storm, Vampire Hunter. Fear of the Dark, Mummy, Visions.