PDA

View Full Version : Kardas is back

Kardas
05-01-2017, 09:18 AM
Hey everyone,
I'm sure some of you have already spotted me, but RL stuff has died down for a little bit, so I can play some LotB again :)
Currently I'm not entirely sure how long this stretch will last though, because I've reached an important part of my life.
I finally managed to finish my Master's thesis, so I'll graduate from university soonish. So right now I have a bit of a lull while I look for job opportunities. So I'm not sure yet if I can do both a job and LotB currently, but I'll let you know when I'll take another break.

And a few thanks to the 18 Troopers that hung on to me. You didn't have to, but thanks anyway. Hope I can pay you back now.

Also some thanks to the developers. In the two months I was gone I spotted a few nice improvements:
- Game runs like a charm now. Not a single crash to desktop since I started playing. This makes me very happy.
- Daily achievements are way less tedious now. As is the fact that I don't have to clear my inventory every 10 battles.
- My phone battery is also super grateful for the higher speed on auto these days.
- Sacrifice is the most fun I've had in this game in a looooong time.

Speaking of which, I might not have gotten anything good from Sacrificial Souls or Shaman Eddie, but I did get a lot of great things by spending all my souls during that event, including Warrior Undead Rescuer, Assassin Newborn of Light, Sentinel Corrupt Droid, Assassin Corrupt Ox Cultist, DESERT MARAUDER, Tailgunner Eddie, and at last my CARRIAGE RIDER EDDIE.
Now I can finally do that CR GG PDK team. Even if it's probably not as good as it used to be.
Also I can proudly say I have every single Magus character in the game :)

There's also a few things I'm planning on doing now I'm back. I'm gonna make a thread looking at dropchances for Rare, Rare GA, and Legendary Souls, and do a bit more research on burny stuff.