PDA

View Full Version : Deserving of a 4.6 out of 5 rating?

ConfusedGuru
08-12-2016, 04:08 PM
I'll admit, early on I gave this game a 5-star rating on the Play Store because I liked the concept, the gameplay and the graphics style.

I just re-rated it, giving it 1 star, why?

Let's face it. The latest app updates have contained bugs, some annoying, some frustrating and some even game-breaking, that easily would have been spotted by a team of professionals, by a team that cares.

I am a software developer myself and I daily make use of tools that automate testing so that I with a click of a button can run dozens or hundreds of tests to make sure that my recent code changes haven't negatively impacted the project. And when all those tests show "green" I still need to actually use the software to fill in forms, click buttons and whatever else I need to do in order to make sure behaviour is according to specs.

And as a developer I also know that any non-trivial software project will contain bugs no matter how hard you try to find and extinguish them. But if you use the testing tools that are part of a programmers toolkit those bugs will, hopefully, be of a more "exotic" nature and not of the "developers-didn't-bother-running-the-app" nature. I can't see that Roadhouse Games invested professionalism or care into this project.

So, is "Maiden: Legacy of the Beast" a near-perfect game as a 4.6 rating would suggest? I don't think so. Not currently. It's current rating is unfair and does not reflect the the quality of the app. I urge you to give the game a proper re-evaluation and give the game the rating you feel it deserves (whatever that might be).

Link to Play Store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.roadhousegames.lotb
Link to iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/se/app/iron-maiden-legacy-beast/id1098307964?mt=8

PS.
I hope that in the coming weeks and months the game gets all the love it needs to be a stable, fun experience.
DS.

Stonewall