PDA

View Full Version : Askora checking out

Askora
08-14-2017, 04:30 AM
The time has come and gone that I should have stopped playing. It's finally reached the point where I have absolutely no desire to play. I'm trying to play through the end of the week and as of this moment have played nearly all my troopers since reset, but now is the time to seek a new trooper. A few have been with me for quite a while, a few for only a short time. Thank you all for the badges, the competition, the camaraderie here in the forums. It's been a pleasure.

It's no longer fun, and the long awaited BNW is an epic joke with the flurry of new and old bugs it's brought. Visually it's great and it does provide more of a challenge than the regular dungeon levels, but the bugs and the cost/reward ratio make it a failure. Don't get me wrong, even had BNW been great I'm still at a point where I'm ready to take a break. I started playing December of 2016 and have played every day religiously which is a lot of time to donate towards a game.

I'm not sacrificing my roster, so there will always be a chance I can come back but for now I just need time away to do things I enjoy. The direction of the game is also not one that I care to follow. There was a time that I believed in it, but with the current direction I'm appalled. It almost seems as though NF is doing their best to drive long time players away, it makes sense as new players won't know that the game was ever anything more than a money grab with no rewards.