PDA

View Full Version : New player looking for tips

Xamyr
08-23-2017, 05:21 PM
Hi all,
I started playing LotB a few days ago and I'm here to find some help in planning my progression.

1) First of all I have to decide which character i should grow.
I have for Eddie :
Eddie
Wicker Man
Mummy
Carriage Rider.

For other I am using and growing:
Sentinel Harpy (4*)
Warrior Possessed Rockets (3*)
Sentinel Dog of War (3*)
Pharaoh Water Spirit (2*)

I have at 3* but not using
Sentinel Undead Allied Soldier
Warrior desert Warrior
Magus Newborn of Light
Gun Undead Allied Soldier

Then the rest at 1 or 2 * that i think are not so good. What i using is ok, there is something I could change?

2) Multiple copies of a character are useful in some way or can i sacrifice them? I read different things around

3)How i should spend Badges and ironite? For badges i should wait for gun/assassin rare soul or having few character should buy some rare soul? And for ironite I should spend on talisma pack as I read or even here buy rare mega-pack?

Sorry for the wall of text, I hope someone will help me to advance in this game.
Thank you

Max alias Xamenor-5534

gmac
08-23-2017, 07:02 PM
Hello and welcome.

Don't know where you are in the game.

But from the toons you mentioned I'd personally go with Harpy for skill shards. (btw, if not sure what you'll do with skill shards, save them, they are the rarest item in the game).

cheers
gmac

GotN
08-23-2017, 08:26 PM
Welcome from my side too. Would say the same as G. Just look through forums, there are many helpful threads. Maybe you start here

http://forum.ironmaidenlegacy.com/showthread.php?5213-Beginner-s-Guide-v-1&highlight=Beginner

Kardas
08-23-2017, 08:59 PM
Welcome to the forums Xamyr!
It would indeed help if you told us where you are in the game. Considering you don't have Soldier Eddie I presume you've somewhere between the start of Kingdom of the Sands - midway Battlefield?