PDA

View Full Version : What to do with my skill shards?

SlabBacon
03-06-2018, 12:37 AM
I'm very new to the game, and am wondering what I should do. I've saved up 25 skill shards, enough to fully upgrade my Samurai Eddie. Is that a smart choice or would it be better to upgrade a couple of my support characters? For example, I have a Soulless Demon (Sentinel) and Child of the Damned (Magus) that I use a lot right now. I'm leaning toward upgrading Eddie, but it seems like skill shards are hard to come by so I don't want to waste them.

zamasu
03-06-2018, 10:03 PM
What do you want them for? campain or Arena?

I would wait to get better characters. Blue CotD is not that good to SS when you are just starting. SSD is a good choice but only with the right team. You want to skill a solid team first so you progress further in the game.

Reeb99
03-06-2018, 10:14 PM
Samurai Eddie is the most versatile of the three, so if you have to use them that would be the place. The other two aren't bad, but more limited on the kinds of teams they fit on. The soulless demon can be good with the right team, but some of those, like The Prisoner, are harder to get. I still don't have one of those. Samurai is more for farming, and he can be pretty good farming with some more common characters.

Askora
03-06-2018, 10:18 PM
What Zamasu said. Samurai is ok, but there are far better Eddies for use in arena and campaign. Without knowing the rest of your line-up it's difficult to recommend who deserves the skill shards. If you're still working your way through the campaign than talismans should probably be the biggest focus. My recommendation would be green (energy and shields and maybe a set of blind) plus colors that compliment the characters you're using. Not sure what talismans you have available. There are quite a few that are just ok for campaign but later don't give much benefit.