OS
    iOS

Kids, don't do bugs (rant/life update?)

Hey guys. My name is Darian Ely. You've seen me lurking around here as DoctorEly, but the thing is, there's a stifling issue I need to address, clear up, and move on from. This is going to be a long-winded, personal tale that I don't expect a lot to listen to, but I need to get it out there. It's confusing, and I'm sitting here, broken, trying to put it into words.

Prelude

Long, long ago, I started playing Legacy of the Beast at launch, with the account Scone-8461. I made this account to post to the forums when they became available.

Enter my youngest brother, who we'll call Ben, out of respect. He creates an game account under the alias "SwankyPup" and plays along with me. Ben, for all of his life, has had severe, explosive anger issues. He would get violently angry over the littlest of issues. He wiped everything in his account after failing to defeat the Beast on Hard mode Underworld. I suggested he needed counseling for these issues, as it could be something serious. He had an outburst, insiting he was perfectly normal, "not fucked up like the rest of y'all".

Regretting this mistake, he meekly asks if he can play on my account from time to time, promising he won't mess with it. I agree, letting him play under my supervision. I also let him browse and post to the forums, on the account I write this message on right now. Later, I made myself a second forum account, under my current alias of DoctorEly, on a burner email. I did this to try and discern the two of us. Flash forward a bit, Ben stops asking to play on my account, claiming he had quit the game completely, leaving the game and forum accounts back in my hands.