Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Various game crashes

    Since the last version update, the game has been running very unstable in general, to say the least. It does not look like this is bound to any specific level or action.

    I'm on an iPhone 6 plus, iOS 9.3.2. I have tried closing all other running processes to free up memory. The issues happen both on my home WiFi and on the move (mostly 4G network in and around London).

    So far I've had the following issues:

    - Game crashing upon start of a battle (third enemy wave, Underworld, Damnation of the Flesh, Hard)
    - Game crashing during upgrading talismans
    - Game crash upon starting (literally just shows the initial game development logos for a split second and then is gone)
    - wave transitions glitching into each other with graphical bugs (camera sliding in, then back then back in - textures missing - clipping problems)
    - Game becoming unresponsive upon entering an enemy wave (all npcs and pcs are in their idle animation, UI isn't loading with the exception of the options menu)
    - server error after applying upgrades to talismans

    This is rather frustrating, not just for me but for my troopers as well, as the fights end up being lost, neither of us get medals and I can't use them again. From a layman's perspective, a lot of these crashes seem to happen when a server response is expected.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10
    Had a couple more, this one was especially frustrating...

    https://imgur.com/a/FZpzG

    Beasts Wrath, Underworld, Hard

    Boss wave - UI doesn't load apart from what's seen, camera and character idle animations play. Options UI Is responsive, pressing the pause button makes it stuck on pause, going back to play is impossible. Exiting the fight is impossible. 2x speed works, the animations speed up.

    The only thing that helps is completely closing and reloading the app. Battle is lost, trooper as well.

    This took place on my home WiFi.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    129
    Losing the trooper is the worst travesty when this happens.

  4. #4
    Agreed. It would be nice if the troopers and stamina could be reinstated or simply not marked used until the battle ends successfully, either in Victory or in Exit.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Yorkshire
    OS
    Android
    Posts
    535
    Yeah losing the trooper is annoying.
    Also the fact that when it crashes it always does so just as you're about to kill the boss in the boss wave.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10
    Aaaand it goes on and on.

    Underworld Hard. My last trooper. I press the button to start the fight - "NEW GAME DATA AVAILABLE, WILL NOW RESTART THE GAME". Great - I wouldn't really mind this, if it wouldn't have subtracted the sands of time AND put the trooper away without a win!

    Endless rain hard (Bonus stage on the battlefield). About to get all three objectives. Game crashes with something like an unexpected server error. I'm locked out of it for 3 days.

    When there are too many Talismans, instead of saying "you're X over the limit", the game puts out the code used to check the number of talismans

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    OS
    Android
    Posts
    165
    Even worse is losing a Maxed Trooper (level, talismans, and skill) on a secret level with a 5 day reset.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Yorkshire
    OS
    Android
    Posts
    535
    Oh Flann. That's horrific.

    * hug *

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    25
    Same happening to me, quite a lot now. Lost 20 ironite, a maxed trooper, and another trooper due to it (not to mention the time).

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    7
    Same here, i cant defeat the beast in hard ( and now in normal, so weird), because the game always and i say ALWAYS get freeze in my second attack on his assasin mode ( third transformation).

    Really annoying because i cant play the secrets mode (normal and hard) and cant play in madness difficulty to have better
    rewards.

    Hope they fix this soon.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •