Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hang in there

OS
    Android

Hang in there

I see a lot of players leaving, and I get that BNW was a disappointment for a lot of people. I expected another LOL style dungeon that I would wipe through like LOL, collecting runes and powering up talismans more quickly. The 8 SoT for LOL seems like a great sweet spot in terms of costing more to get more, with the occasional big reward.

Obviously what we got was something different. But everything can be adjusted, and I am fully confident that it will be. So I'm asking you to please be patient, and not to leave. Give them a chance to tweak it.

I have gotten to a point many times where it's more of a grind than enjoyment, but then some event comes in and I get excited. Because I started playing this game, and continue to, solely because I love Maiden. I love the past characters, the artwork, the music, and the excitement of playing as my favorite Eddies. And NF has always knocked it out of the park with the graphics and artwork, so I am really excited to see the next Eddie that comes out, and the one after that, etc. New characters make the game exciting.

I'd like to see a new Eddie every 2 months, and some new supporting cast every month. New blood, please. Something that gives us some hope of joining the higher ranks in PVP, if only for a week. Yes, I get that we just got these underpowered demon spawns that are basically useless for PVP and PVE... but I mean some heavier hitters.

I'd like to see BNW change to drop runes like 3x more, matching the time commitment and SOT requirement, making it at least equivalent to farming UW. For the higher levels, guarantee either a new talisman, or a shitload of runes.

I'd like to see more missions added.

I do think that with the new talismans, the landscape of PVP can change the more these talismans get powered up. It opens the door to a lot of creative teams, so that's a positive.